News‎ > ‎

Nepean Synchro teams honoured at Ottawa Sports Awards

posted Feb 10, 2017, 2:08 PM by Charmaine JG

The 64th annual Ottawa Sports Award banquet was held at Algonquin College on February 1st, 2017, to recognize the city's top amateur athletes for their outstanding accomplishments in the 2016 season.

Our 16-20 team, coached by Michaela Kostron and Laura Mouck, was recognized for achieving an undefeated season and earning the 16-20 team provincial championship trophy at the 2016 Ontario Open Age Groups competition.  This was also Michaela's third consecutive year in leading a team to a championship season.

Our 11-12 team, coached by Emma English, was recognized for winning the 11-12 team provincial championship trophy at the 2016 Ontario Open Age Groups competition.

In addition, three of Nepean Synchro's coaches (Lindsay Pinch, Bridget Moore and Emma English) were also recognized, along with their University of Ottawa team mates, for their CUSSL Nationals first place finish in their category.

Way to go teams!

11-12 team TEE. Left to right: Coach Emma English, Maia Barter, Annie Liu, Sarah Lockie, Clara Thomas, Nola Hinton and Veronica St-Michael. Absent: Julia Salzer.


16-20 team TML.  Front row left to right: Kassia Makris, Elise Bordeleau, Lauren Stokes, Emily Armstrong; Back row: Coach Laura Mouck, Mackenzie Lafreniere, Elena Damini, Lindsay Damini,  Brianna Kelly, Caitlin Hayes and Coach Michaela Kostron.


Ottawa Gee Gees Synchro team. Left to right: Lindsay Pinch (3rd), Bridget Moore (4th), and Emma English (7th).